Classics

As a trusted partner, Hiventy can remaster, restore and store audiovisual content and films, making it possible to meet continued distribution obligations.

Hiventy’s archival services are based in its photochemical laboratory, which can develop and scan all types of 16mm and 35mm film, and its digital laboratory, which is equipped to restore both images (2K, 4K or 6K) and sound.

Through its partnerships with film libraries around the world (Cinémathèque Française, National Center for Cinematography, Institut Français, ECPAD) and many copyright holders (Studiocanal, TF1 Studio, Pathé, etc.), Hiventy participates in the preservation, promotion and broadcasting of audiovisual assets worldwide.

This trusted partnership is the result of a combination of our technicians’ extensive expertise and the most advanced digital technologies.

Hiventy intends to continue to be an international leader capable of investing in the most demanding and ambitious projects, as evidenced by its recent restorations of films such as Basic Instinct and Total Recall by Paul Verhoeven and its work on films by Georges Méliès from the 1890s.

The Hiventy photochemical laboratory is located in the prestigious film complex in Joinville-le-Pont. The company is proud to continue working with film at a site that a century ago housed the Pathé brothers’ factories and where many films were shot, such as Port of Shadows and Children of Paradise.

Find out more

Hiventy is regularly entrusted with photochemical assets that have suffered the ravages of time and are in poor condition. The company relies on the talent and expertise of its technicians to restore even the most damaged assets.

Find out more

Hiventy provides all digital image and sound restoration services through the validation and final delivery of the elements needed to rebroadcast the restored work.

Find out more

Hiventy assists audiovisual and film catalogue owners in promoting their assets by providing the necessary support for new forms of broadcasting, allowing for uses that were once impossible. This mission is all the more important given the obsolescence of certain physical media, which will soon no longer be able to be read.

Find out more

Hiventy accompanies productions until their delivery to final broadcasters (deliveries). The company can provide all of the physical and digital media necessary to fulfill the legal obligations in co-production, sales or distribution contract technical specifications.

Find out more

For more than 30 years, the company has stored the physical and digital elements that accompany the life of content. Today, Hiventy’s storage service guarantees the long-term preservation of content assets.

Find out more

FRANCE

Business Unit Manager

Benjamin Alimi

benjamin.alimi@hiventy.com

+33 (0)6 35 57 94 95

Sales Manager

Laurence Vasseur

laurence.vasseur@hiventy.com

+33 (0)6 29 12 32 26

INTERNATIONAL

International Director

 Juliette Vivier

jvivier@hiventy.com

+254 (0)758 17 60 88

Classics

En tant que tiers de confiance, Hiventy est garant de la remasterisation, de la restauration et de la pérennisation des œuvres audiovisuelles et cinématographiques permettant ainsi de répondre à l’obligation de continuité de leur diffusion.

L’offre du groupe à destination du patrimoine repose sur notre laboratoire photochimique capable de traiter les développements et scans d’après tous types d’éléments 16MM et 35MM et notre laboratoire numérique équipé pour traiter des restaurations image (2K, 4K ou 6K) et son.

Grâce aux nombreuses collaborations avec les Cinémathèques du monde entier (Cinémathèque Française, Centre National de la Cinématographie, Institut Français, ECPAD) et de nombreux ayants droit (Studiocanal, TF1 Studio, Pathé, etc.), le groupe participe à la préservation, la valorisation et la diffusion du patrimoine audiovisuel partout dans le monde.

Cette confiance a été rendue possible grâce à l’alliance entre les savoir-faire historiques de nos opérateurs et les technologies numériques les plus avancées.

Hiventy entend ainsi rester une référence internationale, capable de s’investir dans les projets les plus exigeants et les plus ambitieux comme en témoignent les récentes restaurations de films comme Basic Instinct et Total Recall de Paul Verhoeven ou encore les interventions sur les films de Georges Méliès des années 1890.

Le laboratoire photochimique d’Hiventy est situé dans les locaux prestigieux de la cité du Cinéma à Joinville-le-Pont. Le groupe est fier de maintenir une activité argentique sur ce site qui accueillait il y a un siècle, les usines des frères Pathé et où s’est déroulé de nombreux tournages comme celui de Quai des brumes ou des Enfants du Paradis.

En savoir plus

Hiventy se voit régulièrement confier des éléments photochimiques ayant subi les ravages du temps et en très mauvais état de conservation. Le talent et l’expertise des opérateurs du groupe sont ainsi sollicités pour la remise en état de ces éléments, même pour les cas les plus désespérés.

En savoir plus

Hiventy prend en charge la totalité des prestations de restauration numérique image et son jusqu’à la validation et la livraison finale des éléments destinés à relancer l’exploitation de l’oeuvre ainsi restaurée.

En savoir plus

Hiventy souhaite accompagner les détenteurs de catalogues audiovisuels et cinématographiques dans la valorisation de leur patrimoine en fournissant les supports nécessaires aux nouvelles formes de diffusions de programmes et permettre des exploitations jusque-là impossibles. Cette mission est d’autant plus importante à la vue de l’obsolescence de certains supports physiques anciens qui ne pourront bientôt plus être relus.

En savoir plus

Hiventy accompagne les productions jusqu’à leurs livraisons aux diffuseurs finaux (deliveries). Le groupe a ainsi la possibilité de décliner tous les supports physiques ou numériques nécessaires à la bonne réalisation des obligations légales et contenus dans les annexes techniques des contrats de co-production, de vente ou de diffusion.

En savoir plus

Depuis plus de 30 ans, le groupe assure le stockage des éléments physiques et numériques qui accompagnent la vie d’une œuvre. Aujourd’hui, l’offre de stockage d’Hiventy garantit la conservation dans le temps des assets liés à une œuvre.

En savoir plus

FRANCE

Directeur de Business Unit

Benjamin Alimi

benjamin.alimi@hiventy.com

+33 (0)6 35 57 94 95

Responsable Commerciale

Laurence Vasseur

laurence.vasseur@hiventy.com

+33 (0)6 29 12 32 26

INTERNATIONAL

Contact - INTERNATIONAL

Head of International

 Juliette Vivier

jvivier@hiventy.com

+254 (0)758 17 60 88